The history of the holiday cottage

Woodcroft, as the name of the house is, was until 1957 an ordinary Hebridean croft. That year it was taken over by a couple, who slowly turned the place into the unique place it appears today.The former owner planted thousands of trees during his years there - watch the video from BBC (1992)  

 

Click to watch

 

 

The man, who changed the landscape!

The croft 1957

The croft 2013

 

 

Back to main page